212.755.6666
220 East 50th Street
New York, NY 10022

 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Google Plus  Blog

2017-2018 School Calendar

Sept. 5 (Tues.)

Staff Day

Sept. 6 (Wed.)

Student Orientation
Grades 9 – 10, 10:00 a.m.
Grades 11 – 12, 11:00 a.m.

Sept. 7 (Thurs.)

*1st Quarter Classes Begin

Sept. 9 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

Sept. 21-22 (Thurs.-Fri.)

School Closed: Rosh Hashanah

Oct. 5 (Thurs.)

College Night for Parents of Seniors, 6:00 p.m.

Oct. 6 (Fri.)

Interim Progress Reports

Oct. 7 (Sat.)

SAT I and SAT II (go to www.collegeboard.org for registration & test centers)

Oct. 9 (Mon.)

School Closed: Columbus Day

Oct. 14 (Sat.)

P.S.A.T. (Test for 10th & 11th graders)

Oct. 28 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

Oct. 28-29 (Sat.-Sun.)

ACT (1.5-time over 2 days given at Beekman)

Nov. 3 (Fri.)

1st Quarter Ends

Nov. 4 (Sat.)

SAT I and SAT II (Double Time SAT I given at Beekman)

Nov. 6 (Mon.)

*2nd Quarter Classes Begin

Nov. 8 (Wed.)

Parents’ Night/Open House w/Teachers
5:30-7:30 p.m. (last names beginning with A-M)

Nov. 9 (Thurs.)

Parents’ Night/Open House w/Teachers
5:30-7:30 p.m. (last names beginning with N-Z)

Nov. 22 (Wed.)

12:30 Dismissal

Nov. 23  24 (Thurs. – Fri.)

School Closed: Thanksgiving

Dec. 1 (Fri.)

Interim Progress Reports

Dec. 2 (Sat.)

SAT I and SAT II (go to www.collegeboard.org for registration & test centers)

Dec. 9 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

Dec. 22 (Fri.)

12:30 Dismissal

Dec. 23 – Jan. 7 (Sat. – Sun.)

School Closed: Winter Vacation

Jan. 12 (Fri.)

2nd Quarter Classes End

Jan. 15 (Mon.)

School Closed: M. L. King, Jr., Birthday

Jan. 16 – Jan. 26 (Tues. – Fri.)

Mid-Year Exams

Jan. 26 (Fri.)

2nd Quarter & 1st Semester Ends

Jan, 29 (Mon.)

*3rd Quarter Classes Begin

Feb. 11 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

Feb. 8 (Thurs.)

5:30 – 6:30 p.m. Parents’ Night/Open House w/Teachers
(last names beginning with A – M)

Feb. 8 (Thurs.)

6:30 – 7:30 p.m. Parents’ Night/Open House w/Teachers
(last names beginning with N –Z)

Feb. 10 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

Feb. 19 - 20 (Mon. – Tues.)

School Closed: Presidents’ Day

Feb. 23 (Fri.)

Interim Progress Reports

March 10 (Sat.)

SAT I Only (go to www.collegeboard.org for registration & test centers)

March 16 (Fri.)

12:30 Dismissal

March 17 – April 2 (Sat. – Mon.)

School Closed: Spring Break

April 6 (Fri.)

3rd Quarter Ends

April 9 (Mon.)

*4th Quarter Classes Begin

April 14 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

April 14-15 (Sat.-Sun.)

ACT (1.5 time over 2 days given at Beekman)

May 2 (Wed.)

AP English Literature & Composition exam

May 4 (Fri.)

Interim Progress Reports

May 5 (Sat.)

SAT I and SAT II (Double Time SAT I given at Beekman)

May 8 (Tues.)

AP CalculusAB exam

May 28 (Mon.)

School Closed: Memorial Day

June 1 (Fri.)

4th Quarter Ends, 12:30 Dismissal

June 2 (Sat.)

SAT I and SAT II (go to www.collegeboard.org for registration & test centers)

June 4 – June 13 (Mon. – Wed.)

Final Exams

June 9 (Sat.)

ACT (go to www.actstudent.org for registration & test centers)

June 13 (Wed.)

Graduation Rehearsal, 3:30 p.m.

Senior Dinner, 7:30 p.m.

June 14 (Thurs.)

Graduation, 7:00 p.m.

May-August

Tutoring School Summer Session (individually attanged)

July 2 – Aug. 14 (Mon. – Tues.)

Summer School

July 4 – 5 (Wed. – Thurs.)

School Closed: 4th of July Holiday